family, knitting, living

Archive for November 22, 2007

Happy Thanksgiving

Like everyone else in cyberspace, I am going to indulge myself with a post about being thankful. 

In my day to day life I get caught up in chaos that comes with two young children.  The fussing, the rushing, the crying and the whining.  But, if I replay the days in my mind,there’s this…the hugging, the loving, the kissing, the snuggling, the helping.  An then, on top of all of that there is a house full of love when a family is all together, like they should be. 

I’m thankful for Henry, he gave me the girls and continues to be the greatest father and husband.  I’m thankful for the girls for all of the reason listed above and that I’m somehow a little softer because of them…I needed to be.  I’m thankful for my family in the states and in France ;-).  I’m thankful for my friends, those who have kept in touch even though we are very far from home and those new ones who have been so warm and embracing.  I’m thankful to my job… they thought enough of me to keep me even though I’m 600+ miles away.

And I’m thankful for two more things…a little less serious than the last.  I’m thankful for Ravelry and SNOW ON THANKSGIVING!!!!!!!