family, knitting, living

Archive for November 16, 2007

Almost done

henrys-hat-007.jpghenrys-hat-005.jpghenrys-hat-002.jpgA little more knitting content here….I am so excited.  I finished the fair isle portion of Henry’s hat.  It’s below.  This was taken about 4 days ago.  Now I have added the partial lining and tacked it down.  All that is left is washing and blocking.  Henry’s had it on and loves it!  It is super warm although it looks pretty light weight because the fair isle basically makes a double knit hat.  Plus, I lined it from the bottom edge to about 2.5 inches with cashmere!  He had it on inside for about five minutes while modeling it for the girls and had to take it off!  It’s too warm for inside wear.  It looks like I finished just in time since they are calling for snow on Thanksgiving!  I could like this place.